Last exam, cinco de Mayo, and a complete computer failure

Posted on May 6, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have my last exam of the semester tonight!  I can’t wait to get it over with.  It should be pretty easy.

Instead of studying last night I met up with some other epi kids at a cinco de mayo party (many of which are also taking this exam tonight)

It was a lot of fun.

I needed the night out because I spent a good 2 hours crying yesterday afternoon. Why? Because my HPieceofcrap computer decided to completely crash after only having it a year and 3 months.  That combined with the fact that I absolutely have to have a computer to take my online exam tonight caused some stress yesterday…that and who really has the cash to just buy a new computer on a dime?!? Not a college student.  Apparently the CPU is f’d which means expensive to fix.  So instead of spending the money to get the crap fixed I decided to just spend a hundred or so more on a new computer.

I went with Asus.  I have been reading their reviews all day and they seem to be the most reliable.  I also got a 2 year warranty plan as well in case this happens again.  I got a simple computer with plenty of ram and memory plus a 6cell lithium battery which will be handy for those 3 hour long classes.

As for now, my boyfriends netbook will have to do for the exam…even though I need a magnified glass to see the screen.

I think I figured out what is different in Starbucks coffee.  I’m pretty sure they lace it with crack.  Hence my serious addiction.  Today was the venti  fat free caramel macchiato.  Divine.

I did a 2 mile run today, nothing special.

Mile 1: 9:06

Mile 2: 9:41

I am really bummed because I won’t have any of my old runs that were saved on my old computer on my new computer. 😦

It’s so humid even my shins were sweating and I’m not usually a sweaty person.  I need to get up before the sun comes up next time.  LOL

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...