It’s THAT time of the semester… again

Posted on April 27, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Next week is that semester that drives most college students to binge drinking… That’s right, it’s finals week!  I have a presentation on Thursday, have to completely clean the other apartment and turn the keys in by Friday, have one final next Tuesday and one Thursday.  Then…..I am done for the semester.  However, the celebration won’t last for long because I start my internship the following Monday.

How do you survive finals week?  I have to admit, in undergrad when I was taking 18 credit hours a semester, finals week was a lot more stressful.  Now it’s not too bad.

Here is how I survive:

Plenty of caffeine

Exercise to relieve stress..and possibly some of that caffine

Yummy snacks

This thing:

And plenty of procrastination.  Right now being a prime example 🙂

Good luck to those of you taking finals! Don’t forget to throw in some exercise, drink plenty of water, and take a few minutes to breathe!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

3 Responses to “It’s THAT time of the semester… again”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

boo for no fang!

Cleaning up after your dog only creates more stress. Not cool.

Hey Courtney I am gonna put this on your blog since it may be somewhat lengthy. But I 100% believe in warming up and icing!! I also try to assess why they hurt. Did I go too hard, too fast? Have I taken time off? Etc etc. Then I make the appropriate change for the next time. Usually works, if not I know I need to stretch a little more. Just found this video and she does literally all the streches I learned back in school!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kv6ycmOWnq0 They feel amazing trust me!! Well hope these work and hope to see ya around the blogs 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...