How to survive a 13 hour day and include exercise

Posted on May 23, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Sorry for the MIA. I have been super busy.

Here is a breakdown of my schedule

6:30 wake up, shower, take the pup out

7:30 Leave for work

8:30-4 Work

5-8:30 Class

How do you prepare for such a day?  Well I pack both lunch and dinner, school stuff, my work folder, and my workout gear.

Like my new book bag?  I forgot to check a pocket before washing my old one and got ink and gum all over it.  Smart, I know.

After class I try to squeeze in a gym workout or a run.  I had Thursday and Friday off this week so I was able to workout in the morning, which I prefer.

Friday I ran 4 miles and Matt set a new PDR of 3 miles!

This weekend we were hard at work beautifying the backyard.

Before:

After:

Here is a cute picture of fang in the unfinished garden with a dirt mustache. So cute.

Dinner tonight was muy bueno.  We had a big, veggie packed salad, sweet potato fries, and turkey bacon wrapped chicken.

Off to watch the Season finale of Lost. 🙂

P.S. I should change the name to 14 to 2 because this weekend I fit into a size two…Woohooo.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “How to survive a 13 hour day and include exercise”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

YAY! Congrats on the new size and getting a workout in during your busy schedule. Your garden looks beautiful!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

