Happy

Posted on May 11, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Guess what I got today?

Yayyyy.

The past two days I have been at my internship.  It’s been pretty fun so far and I’ve already written a press release.

For lunch I made a mexican pasta salad.

It included:

Whole wheat pasta

Onion

Green Peppers

Corn

Black Beans

Seasoned with: Olive oil, cumin, chili pepper, cayenne, and hot sauce.

Easy and yummy.

The view from work is beautiful and I get to enjoy it from my own office with a big desk.

Making time to workout has been super hard!  Monday morning I woke up at 5:20 and ran two miles then I went to work.  After work I joined my running group for a 4 mile run.

Today I was supposed to go to the gym this morning but I couldn’t open my eyes when the alarm went off so instead I went after dinner and did 30 minutes on the elliptical.

I tried to have the mindset of “I don’t have a lot of time so make the most out of it”.   I think it was the hardest I have ever worked on the elliptical..which is good.

Classes start next week which will put me at my internship from 8:30-4 and class 4-8:30 two days out of the week.  I’m afraid I will not have time to workout those days.

How do you make time to workout during the day when you’re super busy?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Happy”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

On the days that I can’t get a workout after work, it’s typically because I’m working at some event for work. So I’m schlepping things around and walking back and forth from buildings . . I just count that as my workout.

Another options is to do something light on those two days (a fast one miler, set of push ups, walk around during your lunch time, etc).


Where's The Comment Form?

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

