2nd 5k.

Posted on May 9, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night I ran my second 5k.  It was 84 degrees with 65% humidity.  Miserable.  I still managed to PR, though.  I crossed the finish line at 28:00 according to my garmin.  The chip time should be a few seconds less.  My first 5k time was 28:10.  Running in the heat was miserable and I had to talk myself out of walking more than once.  This course also included 3 hills; 2 were long steady inclines and the last one was a steep hill. Hills are so challenging, especially when they are at the end of the race and you’re already tired.

I’m in the pink shorts.

After the race I won a 14 day free pass for spinning at a fitness club.  Can’t wait to use that.

The race was at 7 pm.  I think I prefer morning races.  They are cooler and I have more energy to run. The plus of a night race: beer at the end.

We stuck around because there was supposed to be a raffle after..we never saw it. 😦

For my pre-race meal I had ground turkey soft tacos with whole wheat tortillas, grilled veggies, and low fat sour cream.  It was good.

I start my first day of my internship tomorrow!  I’m so excited.  I am a little worried, however, about maintaining my exercise throughout the summer.  Internship + class = hardly any free time.

I should get my new computer this week!! Yayy.  I’m sure Matt will be happy that I won’t be stealing his anymore.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2nd 5k.”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Congrats on the PR and the new computer. I am desperate need of a new computer too! I’ve been using Marcin’s work computer!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

