1 down, 1 to go.

Posted on May 5, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So the exam I took last night was HORRIBLE!  It was nothing like we had done in class.  It was like at the last minute our professor wanted to change his teaching/testing style completely!  Don’t you love when that happens?

I had a 97.5% in the class before the final and only needed to get a 74% to maintain an A (90.5%).. even lower to maintain an A-.  Hopefully I got at least a 74% because I studied my ass off.

The next exam is online and hopefully won’t be as bad.

I got up at 6 this morning to go to the last spin class of the semester.  😦  That will be the last one I can do until fall because of my internship.  My internship is only about 15 miles away but that’s a good hour drive during rush hour in downtown Tampa.

After spin I made a Starbucks run to prepare for another full day of studying.

Light caramel fraps are soo good!  Lately they have tasted a little off, though.  Did Starbucks change their coffee??

Yesterday I bought a running shirt with a pocket!  I am so excited.  I found it on sale for $25 online…usually they are about $40.  I can’t remember where I bought it from though…

I am going to register for the Women’s Running Halfmarathon in November..eventually.  I know I should register for it now so that I get my butt in gear.  The longest I have run is 8 miles and that was about a 10:30 pace.

I always set high goals for myself and I want to run it in under 2 hours and ten minutes which means a lot more running and some speed training.  I have the registration sheet printed for a little encouragement but when I shell out the $90 it will probably be a little more effective in motivating me.

I ate cheerios before spin and had the Starbucks but I am still starving.  I’m going to go make something to eat and get back to studying.  What fun.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “1 down, 1 to go.”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Good luck on your last final!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

