Epic Breakfast

Posted on May 1, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Yesterday I did another 8 mile run and cut 3 minutes off of my previous time.  Not bad.

I was going to do speed work today but at 8 AM it was already hot as hell outside.  Heat wave in FL.

Today I am taking the pup to the vet for the second round of shots, possibly going to the beach, and doing A LOT of studying.  Boooo.

To make up for my calorie expenditure from the run yesterday and prepare my brain for a day of studying, Matt and I prepared this epic, blog worthy breakfast:

2 pieces of turkey bacon, 2 whole wheat pancakes with greek yogurt (honey) and strawberries, and 1 egg over medium.

All pulled together with a cup of hot Earl Grey Tea. Yummy.

I typically just eat a smoothie or cereal for breakfast so this was a nice change.

Is anyone else spending this beautiful day studying for exams?

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

4 Responses to “Epic Breakfast”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Don’t hate on your weather, it’s been around 60 degrees and rainy for several days up here in KC!! What I wouldn’t do for beach weather!! haha

LOL. I guess the grass is always greener. It’s no doubt a beautiful day for the beach… just not so much for running.

What’s egg over medium?

It’s like over easy except the middle is a little more cooked to where it’s still liquid-y but thicker? That’s the best way I can describe it… It might just be something I totally made up.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...