Tomorrow is moving day. YAY

Posted on April 23, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Speed work was good.  Man, it’s so hard to sprint!  I did 4xs 200 then 3×400.  I can do the 200s at a 6:50 pace.  400s were a little slower.  I got up today and did a 2 mile run.  I was struggling to maintain a 9:30 pace.  I got really frustrated and down on myself then my friend reminded me that it was the third workout in less than 3o hours.  I felt a little better knowing that.

I’m curious to see how well speed work actually works.  I’ve read up on it and learned that it’s only needed once a week.  I figure I will stick with it for a couple of months along w/ a tempo run once a week and a couple of regular runs to see how my pace improves.

We are moving tomorrow!!! I can’t wait! The apt has been a wreck with all the boxes and bare shelves.

The mess even has Alfy depressed.

Fang, however, doesn’t care as long as he can find something to rip the foam out of and eat.

Look at my 6 ft tall cactus!  This is one item we will definitely have to use the moving truck for.

Welp, I’m off like a prom dress.  I am meeting a study group on this gorgeous Friday afternoon.  I know all of you are jealous about that.  Then I am going to pick up the keys!!!! I will post pics of the new place soon!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

