Running in the rain

Posted on April 20, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Yesterday was a beautiful day… until my friend Stephanie and I hit the very beginning of the trail we were going to run on and it started pouring.  We decided to be hardcore and run in the rain.  And we did…5 miles in the pouring rain.

Notice the wet saggy shirt.  I can’t say I hated it.  The rain kept us cool while running and I felt good through the whole thing.

We did 5 miles in exactly 50:00 minutes.

After I got home I feasted on a smoothie.

Made with soy milk and mixed frozen fruit.

I think today I am going to rest.  My knee is a little sore from the run yesterday.

I started my morning off with this:

egg sandwich.

I have a quiz today and I’m working on the finishing touches for 2 power point presentations. I hate presenting. I get so nervous.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

