Yesterday was…

Posted on April 17, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

My Birthday!!!

It was also my rest day.  On Thursday I did a 30 minute elliptical session followed by weights.  A little later I did a 5 mile run.

So I spent the day yesterday playing with the pups, packing, and doing some school stuff.

They were having a hardcore round of tug-of-war going on.

When Matt got off of work we went to Olive Garden 🙂

I had a glass of Moscato. So good. I also had 2 bread sticks, salad, and the whole portion of chicken alfredo which probably ended up being close to 2,000 calories! Yikes.

Matt had the beef short ribs and said it gave him a foodgasm.

After I went shopping for a new dress so I could hit Improv in style.

The main comedian was ok but the opening act was hilarious.

I’m off to get stuff done. You know you’re a grad student when you spend your birthday weekend editing a power point and working on a 30 page paper!

I’ve pretty much taken over the entire dining room table.  I don’t know why/how that dayquil got there. I am not sick.

I have decided to dual concentrate in Epidemiology and Biostatistics.  I was going over the course work I needed to finish in epi and realized that I only have a couple more classes to take but I am forced to stay until next spring because that’s the only time one of the classes is offered. So I decided that if I am going to have to be here anyways why not take the 4 extra classes to get dual concentrated?  It will make for a very, very busy summer but this fall and next spring shouldn’t be too bad.

Have you ever worked extra hard without really realizing the benefits until later?  In undergrad I took between 15-18 credit hours a semester and realized after my second year that I would be able to graduate a semester early!  It was really helpful because I worked A LOT during the semester I had free before grad school and saved up a decent amount of money.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Yesterday was…”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Happy Birthday! Love the dress!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

