Ugh. What’s up with all of these zits????!!!

Posted on April 14, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t know what the deal is.  I am not stressed, I eat very healthy, and I don’t wear makeup but I have been broken out for the past week!!!!  Friday is my birthday and I want my face to look pretty when I go out!! What gives?

So I know Megan @ Meganerdruns.com tried a skin clearing challenge and it worked!  I am not going to do the same challenge because I don’t feel like buying new face products but I am going to try a different routine.

Right now I only wash my face once a day while I am in the shower.  I don’t wash it before my morning workout and I don’t wash it at night.  I am going to start washing my face at night.  Along w/ the extra wash I am going to drink 1 green monster a day. 🙂  We’ll give it a couple weeks and see how it goes.

Today I went to a spinning class that our University gym offers to students for free!  The freebies are definitely a perk of paying tuition.  They also offer Pilates, yoga, and a body sculpt class.  I am not too interested in the Pilates or yoga but I do want to try the body sculpt!

The class was pretty good (1 hr long) and now my booty is so sore!  I am probably going to make it a habit to do once a week but I would rather run or do the elliptical.

I am undecided at the moment about running a 5 mile race in the middle of May. I know I can run 5 miles but I will only run it if I can keep a sub 10min/mile pace.

Speeking of race:  here is my finish line photo from the Iron Girl!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Ugh. What’s up with all of these zits????!!!”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Do you know what your skin type is (oily, combo, dry, sensitive)? Washing your face at night is definitely a good idea! I know that when I forget to for a night or two, I break out . .and bad!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

