Reached my goal and surpassed it!

Posted on April 10, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Today I ran my first 5k ever!!!

I did it in 28:10.  My goal was to do it in under 30!

My next goal is to up my distance.  Disney is having a nighttime half marathon in October that I really want to do!  I think running at night through the parks will be awesome.

After the race my friend and I (my friend ran the 15k by the way!) decided to relax on the beach since we were already there.

I am off to shower and get ready for sweet tomatoes w/ my hunny!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Reached my goal and surpassed it!”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

Congrats! I’m looking fora 5K to do soon (well, once I get back on a normal runnign schedule!) My goal is to be under 30 minutes too!

I’m sure you can do it. You ran your first one in only a minute or so over 30, right? My original plan after this one was to just build distance regardless of speed but I think now I want to build distance and do speed work.

Yeah, that littel bit over during my first 5k was because I walked for maybe a minute so near the end. Luckily my firend was there to push me to run.

My problem is that I vary my pace way too much. So it appears that I am fast, but really, I sprint, then jog, then run, then sprint . . .I’m trying to save for a garmin so that I can track my pacing and work on it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

