Weekend Plans

Posted on April 2, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

After my run this AM I wanted to try something I have read about on many other blogs such as healthytippingpoint.com, graduatemeghann.com, and meganerdruns.com.  A green monster!

My green brown monster contained:

1 cup soy milk

1 cup strawberries

a handful of spinach

It was really good and you really can’t taste the spinach!

For lunch I had a quesadilla (same as yesterday) and some green beans.

Tomorrow my boyfriend and I are going to a farmer’s market (my first ever). http://ybormarket.com

I am really excited.  I’ve heard farmer’s markets have great produce for cheap prices.  Plus they will have other things such as eggs from free roam chickens, fresh baked breads, and fresh baked puppy treats!   Taking the puppers might be the best part!  I will post tomorrow about how it was and also do a price comparison of the things I purchased with standard grocery store prices.

What are your weekend plans?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Weekend Plans”

RSS Feed for From 14 to 4! Comments RSS Feed

ooooh, I can’t wait to read about your Farmer’s Market experience! I on the other hand will be working on our house!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

